The WinReducer Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The WinReducer ForumLog in

FORUM

description[ANSWERED] Noobie question but I can't find anything that helps on the internet. . . Empty[ANSWERED] Noobie question but I can't find anything that helps on the internet. . .

more_horiz
So I'm new to the world of custom ISOs and found Windreducer and it fits the bill perfectly for what I want to do.

I have installed all the required tools needed for Winreducer.
I have mounted the Win8.1 Pro image I have.
I have downloaded updates and whatnot and those have been applied.
I removed a few files that Windows doesn't need.
I made an autounattend that would skip the Eula and insert the product key etc.
I have saved the wccf and created an ISO.
Originally I mounted the ISO using the Win7 USB AND with Rufus, as I couldn't figure out how to mount to USB using Winreducer.
That image the autounattend didn't work when I booted from USB...
I then figured out how to mount it to USB using Winreducer, and still the same problem.

Any ideas?
Also, the compiled image seems to be lacking setup and the autorun files that the normal Windows 8.1 ISO uses.
Here is a image of what it looks like:
[ANSWERED] Noobie question but I can't find anything that helps on the internet. . . Winred11

I'm stumped. Anyone have any ideas?

description[ANSWERED] Noobie question but I can't find anything that helps on the internet. . . EmptyRe: [ANSWERED] Noobie question but I can't find anything that helps on the internet. . .

more_horiz
1) your missing setup.exe (and autorun, if you need that )
2) Build an image and remove stuff you don't need but don't use the optimise section yet
3) test the build see if it boots fine and installs (use a vm such as virtual box)
4)if successful you can try use optimise section